Drawings from my sketch book

A vase and the following are some drawings at Albert Lotto from Brooklyn rehursing here in Tokyo here

A vase and the following are some drawings of Albert Lotto from Brooklyn rehearsing here in Tokyo

albert-with-2-fiddles-1Violin player 1 and 2..

Violin player 1 and 2..

alberts-fiddle-2Alberts Cello player..

Alberts Cello player..

Albert Lotto on Piano ..

Albert Lotto on Piano ..

Mother with Children..

Mother with Children..

Drawing of a Monk..

Drawing of a Monk..

lady-resting-3

piano2-21-12-07

face-2-10-11-072

lu-yew-founder-of-tea

img028-1

temple-creature-taiwan-2-b

face-10-11-08-1

face-1-29-oct-08

celo-player-with-albert

piano-5-23-12-07

face-taiwan-1

face-1-26-11-07

stranger-1

face-12-2-08
























One response to “Drawings from my sketch book

  1. These drawing are done fast sitting on the trains here in Tokyo.
    I try not to let on that I’m drawing people as to invade their private space .
    I try to draw as objectively as I can.
    Im using pencils on about 30/25 cm size paper.
    When they move I stop.
    I try to draw nonjudgmentaly.
    Its very exhilarating .. .. very humbling.

Leave a comment